The New Home~~Pune

Posted: July 8, 2011 in going places
Tags: , , , ,

“If I were asked to name the chief benefit of the house, I should say: the house shelters day-dreaming, the house protects the dreamer, the house allows one to dream in peace.” -Bachelard, Gaston

My home in Pune is a beautiful place, everything in it. The greenery, the garden, the kitchen garden, of course being destroyed by my dog, Stacey, The stone look, The sliding roofs. There is something about this house that is different from all I’ve stayed so far.

So, there on Day One, I rolled my camera and was out clicking. Here are a few of the beautiful pictures I could collect. It looks aesthetic; trust me, every bit of it.

That marks the entrance towards the main door

                                                               The aged banyan Tree

The area in the Front- Tamarind, Guava, Neem, bushes and others trees i don’t no the names of

The lemon tree with a baby lemon

The ‘to-be’ butterflies

That’s the love of my life- My baby, in the garden

These flowers ❤

The photographs don’t seem to end, and my camera doesn’t seem to stop rolling even till date. I am in love with this place, my home!

I’m staring out into the night 
And trying to hide the pain
I’m going to the place where love
and feeling good don’t ever cost a thing,
And the pain you feel’s a different kind of pain
I’m going home to the place where I belong
where your love has always been enough for me…

Leave a Reply

